The Night Before the AACTA Awards


Our annual AACTA's celebration was, as always, star-studded.

The Night Before the AACTA Awards

Hosted by filmmaker Laurence Malkin (Death at a Funeral, Kill Me Three Times) along with Screen NSW, Spectrum Films and Collective Hub’s Editor-in-Chief, Lisa Messenger, 2016’s annual Night Before The AACTA Awards party celebrated a year of excellence in Australian storytelling through film.

On a balmy summer night in early December, Sydney’s iconic Icebergs Bar in Bondi provided the perfect setting for the exclusive bash. Guests included Spectrum Films managing director Josh Pomeranz, director Jennifer Peedom, producer Daniel Findlay, director Mark Lamprell, Sydney Swans stars Harry Marsh and Aliir Aliir, actress Matilda Brown, actor Shane Jacobson and AACTA nominee Kerry Armstrong. Also in attendance were entertainer Natalie Bassingthwaighte, actor Alycia Debnam-Carey, director Greg McLean, director Wayne Blair, actor Melina Vidler, legendary stuntman Grant Page, director and AACTA nominee Rosemary Myers, director Greg Mclean, director and AACTA nominee Jeremy Sims and 2016 ARIA winners Josh Pyke and Montaigne.

The evening was the perfect celebration before hitting the red carpet for the official AACTA Awards ceremony in Sydney the following evening.

A special thanks to Icebergs and our co-hosts Laurence Malkin, Screen NSW and Spectrum Films.